REST!

Uncategorized

IMG_1274.JPG

Hello! Today I want to talk about something that often gets overlooked: rest!!!!

The past few days I have been doing very light workouts or none at all, and this is due to a nasty illness that I have been dealing with. Although it is really hard for me mentally to have several days in a row where I am not active at all and quite sedentary, I also realize that this is a crucial component of attaining peak physical health. If you don’t give your body a few days off once in a while, you will run it into the ground! I am definitely looking forward to when I feel a bit better in a few days so I can get back into the swing of things and resume my regular routine. So if you are feeling under the weather, or even just a bit worn-down, listen to your body and give it the rest that it needs! Who knows.. you might be able to indulge in some wonderful new movies that are out of even books! 🙂

My main New Year’s resolution is to get more sleep. Sleep is most definitely something I have been skimping out on lately, and this is the worst thing that I can be doing for my body! I am making it my goal to get at least 8 hours of sleep EVERY night!

 

Leave a Reply

