Sugarless January

Health

Hi everybody! As January comes to a close, and we enter February, I wanted to reflect on my experience giving up sugar this month! And…. it was surprisingly easy.

I still allowed myself to eat natural sugars; aka honey, apples, fruit, etc., but mainly just tried to avoid any processed or refined sugars, so there were no cookies/cakes/breads/candies/desserts/etc. consumed. I felt that my eating habits really weren’t changed much by this experiment, but I am definitely excited to have a yummy bowl of ice cream soon!

Sugar is the silent killer. But it also can bring us immense mental joy! That being said, moderation is absolutely key. Feel free to indulge in that ice cream, and just know that it will always be there tomorrow, so there should never be any necessity to binge.

 

Leave a Reply

